“It Works” body applicator

I won a free It Works Body Wrap in a drawing recently. Since I had been wondering exactly how these worked, I eagerly decided to “test” it out.

I met the representative today and picked up my free wrap. I read over the directions which seem simple enough. The hype claims that you can “tighten, tone, and firm in as little as 45 minutes.” “Reducing the appearance of cellulite, giving fast and lasting results from botanical based ingredients.”

I came home and decided what the heck I’ll try it today. Can’t hurt!

I read the directions which simply state to remove wrap, place lotion side down, and wear on the area you want results for 45 minutes your first time in case you have sensitivities to it. According to the rep I can wear it up to 8 hours for “better results.” Now you apply it after cleansing the area first. I opened the package and noticed right away the strong menthol type smell coming from it. I pulled out the wrap which was slimy feeling. I opened it up and placed it on my abdomen. Lets face it 2 babies born via c section and 9 laporascopic surgeries for endometriosis my abdomen or baby pouch as I like to call it, is not a pretty site! Even after dropping 36 pounds I still have a pooch. I placed the wrap on my abdomen after taking “before” pictures with my iPhone 4. I took a front and side view, so that way I could see a difference if in fact there was one. After placing the wrap on I began to feel a slight warm, burning sensation. The smell was extremely strong. The wrap itself is made of a thin bandaid like material and covered in a tan colored lotion. There is no sticky to it but the lotion I assume is suppose to help hold it on. I was instructed to drink nothing but water for 3 days. Half my body weight according to the rep. So here’s to you! Cheers! She explained that it continues to work even after you remove the wrap, with greatest results after 3 days.

I will post before and after pictures later tonight. Have you tried It Works body wraps? Tell me your thoughts and experience on their wraps!

4 responses to ““It Works” body applicator

  1. After checking out a handful of the blog posts on your web site, I truly appreciate your technique of
    writing a blog. I saved it to my bookmark
    webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.
    Take a look at my web site too and let me know
    your opinion.

Leave a comment